Breaking News

Davido Wins African Artist Of The Year At 2018 Ghana Music Awards (See Full List Of Winners)

The 2018 release of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMAs) occurred, the previous evening, at the International Conference Center in Accra, Ghana. 

It was an essential night for Ghanaian music, including one of our most loved Nigerian acts, Davido as he won the "African Artiste of the Year" grant.

See the full rundown of victors underneath;

Highlife Song Of the Year 

Dream – Kumi Guitar

Bronya – Wutah

Odo – KiDi – WINNER 

Angela – Kuami Eugene

Over – R2bees

Hustle – Ebony

Gospel Song Of The Year 

Bo Noo Ni – Joe Mettle ft Loigi Maclean – WINNER 

Boot 4 Boot-Joyce Blessing

Obi Nyanime – Patience Nyarko

Efatawo – Nacee

Adom – Gifty Osei

Jehovah – Ceccy Twum

Hiplife Song of the Year 

Add up to Cheat – Fancy Gadam ft Sarkodie – WINNER 

Young men Boys – Nacee F. Master

Obi Agyi Obi Girl – Captain Planet ft Kofi Kinataa

Ayoo – Shatta Wale

One Corner – Patapaa

Hip-Hop Song Of The Year 

Best in class – Teephlow

Light It Up – Sarkodie

Granulate Day (Remix) – Kwesi Arthur ft Sarkodie and Medikal – WINNER 

Pen and Paper – Kojo-Cue and Shaker

Dear God – B4Bonah

Reggae/Dancehall Song Of The Year 

Until The Dawn – Efya

My Own – Samini – WINNER 

My Name – Stonebwoy

Faya Burn Dem – Article Wan

Rewind – Mzvee

Dem Confuse – Shatta Wale

Afro Pop Song Of The Year 

Makoma – Adina

Gracious Yeah – King Promise

Let's assume You Love Me - KiDi

Sing My Name - MzVee

Jennifer Lomotey – Kurl Songz

Support – Ebony – WINNER 

My Baby – Magnom

Originate From Afar – Stonebwoy

Gospel Artiste Of The Year 

Joyce Blessing

Persistence Nyarko

Joe Mettle – WINNER

Celestine Donkor


Gifty Osei

HighLife Artiste Of The Year 



Kuami Eugene – WINNER 


Reggae/Dancehall Artiste Of The Year 

Shatta Wale


Stonebwoy – WINNER 


Lyricist Of The Year 

Kumi Guitar: Dream – Kumi Guitar

Joe Mettle: Bo Noo Ni – Joe Mettle

Slug: Maame Hw3 – Ebony – WINNER 

Kofi Kinaata: Last Show – Willis Beatz

Samini: My Own – Samini

Stonebwoy: My Name – Stonebwoy

Best Music Video Of The Year 

Dream – Kumi Guitar – Abass

Narrow minded – King Promise – Vertex

My Girl – B4Bonah – David Nicol Sey

Wedding Car – Opanka – Bra Shizzle

Obi Agyi Obi Girl – Captain Planet – Gyo-Phamous Filmz – WINNER 

Pen and Paper – Kojo Cue and Shaker – E Kumodzi

Record Of The Year 

Dream – Kumi Guitar

My Own – Samini

Greatness – Sarkodie

Best in class – Teephlow – WINNER 

Hiplife/Hip-bounce Artiste of the Year 



Commander Planet

Kwesi Arthur

Sarkodie – WINNER 


Best Male Vocal Performance 

Joe Mettle – Bo No Nii – WINNER 

Lord Promise – Selfish

Kidi – Odo

Kuami Eugene – Angela

Mugeez – Over

Samini – My Own

Best Female Vocal Performance 

Adina – Makoma – WINNER 

Nana Yaa – Don't Leave Me Alone

Efya – Love

Mzvee – Bright Lights

Becca – Summuy3

Best Group of the Year 



Wutah – WINNER

Best Rapper of the Year

Eno Barony – Fear No Man

Teflon – Phlowducation

Sarkodie – Light It Up – WINNER 

Shaker – Pen and Paper

Ko-jo Cue – Pen and Paper

Strongman – Transformer

Best Collaboration of the Year 

Bo Noo Ni – Joe Mettle Ft Luigi Maclean

Sing My Name Remix—Mzvee Ft Patoranking

Jennifer Lomotey—Kurl Songs ft Sarkodie

Agony Killer—Sarkodie ft Runtown

Assuming control—Shatta Wale Ft S.M Militants – WINNER 

Obi Agye Obi Girl—Captain Planet ft Kofi Kinata

Na Wash—Becca ft Patoranking

African Artiste of the Year 

Davido – WINNER 


Excessively Fan

Cassper Nyovest

Dreadful C

Tiwa Savage


Best New Artiste of the Year 

Lord Promise

Kurl Songz


Kuami Eugene – WINNER 


Kwesi Arthur


Collection of the Year 

Epistles Of Mama – Stonebwoy

Most elevated – Sarkodie

Daavi – Mzvee

Bonyfied – Ebony – WINNER 

Melody of the Year 

Joe Mettle – Bo No Nii

Shatta Wale – Ayoo

Lord Promise – Oh Yeah

Sarkodie ft Runtown - Painkiller

Patapaa – One Corner

Black – Sponsor

Kuami Eugene-Angela

KiDi – Odo

Shatta Wale ft S.M Militants – Taking Over

Favor Gandam ft Sarkodie – Total Cheat – WINNER 

Magnom-My Baby

Skipper Planet ft Kofi Kinaata – Obi Agi Obi Girl

Wutah – Bronya

Artiste of the Year For VGMAs 2018 

Joe Mettle

Coal black – WINNER 

Shatta Wale



UNSUNG Artiste Of The Year 2018 

Kelvyn Boy – WINNER 

Dope Nation

Dhat Gyal


Genuine MC


No comments